Longtime friends, guitarists Nick Sakes (formerly of Skin Graft’s Dazzling Killmen and Colossamite) and Dave Erb formed Sicbay in Minneapolis in March 1999 with drummer . In October of that year, Pzyrtarski left the band and was replaced by Sakes’ former Colossamite band mate Edward Rodriguez (Colossamite’s remaining members currently play as Gorge Trio). Sicbay released The Firelit S’coughs (Obtuse Mule) in 2001. In 2003, after the release of album number two, Overreaction Time (54 40′ or Fight!), the band enlisted Greg Schaal after Rodriquez left for the west coast. Sicbay then completed a month-long joint tour of Europe in February 2004 with the Austrian band Valina (now current Sicbay label mates on 54 40′ or Fight!). Suspicious Icons was recorded by Brooce Templeton at The Studio Formerly Known As Blackberry Way in Minneapolis during the month June 2005. In 2006 Sicbay was named “Best Rock Band of the Twin Cities” by City Pages. Weeks later the they officially announced the band’s breakup.  The band played a string of shows in 2008 and 2009 starting with a reunion show for the Modern Radio 9 year anniversary celebration.

Nick Sakes – Guitar / Vocals
Dave Erb – Guitar
Greg Schaal – Drums
Mike Przytarski – Drums
Ed Rodriguez – Drums
Jonathan Warnburg – Drums