The Danforths – Amphibian (CD)

Album Info

  • Artist: The Danforths
  • Release Date: 2009
  • Runtime:
  • Download
  • Purchase Album
  • The Danforths – Amphibian (CD)

    The Minneapolis-via-Fargo sound junkie Chris Danforth creates Eno-esque sound textures with the quirky lyricism of the Magnetic Fields and the Modern Lovers, this time with the help of band members Tom Kemmer and Neil Fasen. Danforth, winner of the McKnight Composer Fellowship, displays a range of composition with this collection of hook-laden indie pop to the eerie ambiance of the three tracks which lend the album its name.

    1. Party Line
    2. Oh I’m Tired
    3. You’re My Little Disco Dancer
    4. Spring Break
    5. Mexico
    6. Too Much Weekend
    7. A Tragedy Far Too Complex To Explain
    8. Amphibian Part I
    9. Amphibian Part II
    10. A Time To Help
    11. It Takes A City Of 287,151 (According to the 2000 census) To Hold Us Back
    12. My Grandfather’s Clock
    13. It’s Hard To – Watch Something Die
    14. Scenester Ma Ma