Tornavalanche – They Can’t All Be Hits (Digital)

Album Info

  • Artist: Tornavalanche
  • Release Date: 2020
  • Runtime:
  • Tornavalanche – They Can’t All Be Hits (Digital)

    A collection of the two 12″ EPs and split 7″ with Tight Phantomz that are digitally remastered by Bob Weston. Tornavalanche is not currently active but they did play a show for Grey Area Music Festival on August 11, 2019

    2020 Remaster Track Listing

    1. Only the Nerds Got Pissed
    2. Agent/Boyfriend
    3. “Man, I Love the Beatles”
    4. Kind of Like Some Kind of Monster
    5. Fallin’ Back on Dat Azz (Falling Back on That Ass)
    6. The First Gold Split 7″
    7. Michael Jordan, May I Have This Dance
    8. My Balls Are a Magnet for Pain
    9. The Ocean II
    10. I Had the Looks, I Had the Talent
    11. Different Places, Different Ghosts

    Dear Friend,

    By this point in your life, you are probably familiar with the fierce force of Mother Nature. The events known as the tornado and the avalanche are two of the most single handily devastating possibilities that can be dealt by the mother of nature. As singular events, they are brutal, hard to pin point and even harder to prepare for. As a hybridized meteorological event, the TORNAVALANCHE is one of the most feared and revered of natural occurrences. Worshiped worldwide for its unpredictability and sonic tendencies, the TORNAVALANCHE represents a full immersion in the intense power of the natural world.

    As five human animals indigenous to the planet earth, Bob, Dan, Joel, Whitney and Zach have harnessed the intense power of the TORNAVALANCHE. As a contemporary rock combo, they use their instrumentation to emulate sheer power of the tornado and the avalanche. As a material event, this combo reminds us of a young Richard “Ringo” STARkey, as his hard ass drumming in Rorey and the Hurricanes followed the meteorological patterns of a devastating hurricane. This devastation eventually projected Rorey and the Hurricanes to the top of the Liverpool rock scene, and gave Ringo the confidence to form his own combo called the Beatles in 1974. Make no mistake friends, the correlation between TORNAVALANCHE and Ringo Starr is not some 3rd rate Philosophy 101 postulation. It is founded deeply in their harnessing of natural world for their own material use. Watch the skies my friends, a TORNAVALANCHE is on the horizon, and once experienced, you will never be the same.


    Jarrett Mitchell

    Lets Be Active

    Fully Bonded Manager of TORNAVALANCHE

    Track 1 – 5 – No Money, No Problems EP originally released on 12″ vinyl (2006) and digitally by Init Records & Level Plane Records
    Track 6 – on a split 7″ with Tight Phantomz (2006) by Modern Radio Record Label & Exotic Fever Records
    Track 7 – 11 – Get Rich Or Cry Trying EP originally released on 12″ vinyl (2008) and digitally by Modern Radio Record Label & Exotic Fever Records